Can't get my Furious 215 to bind with DEVO7

Discussion in 'Walkera Furious 215' started by bullet, Jul 2, 2017.

  1. Gnjac0rp
    Offline

    Gnjac0rp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had followed the quick setup guide to rekey in all the F215 data but still no change. Luckily all the settings are the same as the R110 in thats quick start so to be safe I copied over the profile from the R110 RTF TX over to my F215 RTF TX. Again no change.

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    451
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +577 / 16
    OK try checking the RX and FC connectors.
     
  3. Walkera215-Chen
    Offline

    Walkera215-Chen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    My furious215 won't bind with DEV7, all the lights at the bottom of the drone keep on flashing green/red/blue.
    I tried to follow the procedure been mentiond in this thread, all won't work for me. I am not sure what is the correct way to enter the Model name, I saw the original model name was F215, but the Model name field has
    digit spaces for people to enter, what is the correct format to enter those fields.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Walkera215-Chen
    Offline

    Walkera215-Chen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry I meant to say the Model Name field has 5-digit spae for us to enter.

    Thanks!
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    451
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +577 / 16
    Anything that fits the spaces.

    If you copy over models and those models have a fixed ID set in the radio it will not bind with any other receiver other than the original model.

    You will now need to clear fixed ID if it was set and clear the Fixed ID on the drone if it was ever set there.

    Here is the Devo 7 Manual.

    Manual: Devention 7
     
  6. Walkera215-Chen
    Offline

    Walkera215-Chen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Great, thanks, I'll look into it and try what you suggested.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

walkera furious 215 mit devo7 binden