why dose walkera products suck so bad?

Discussion in 'Walkera Talk' started by walkera420, Mar 17, 2018.

  1. walkera420
    Offline

    walkera420 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    so i have 350 and scout x4 what software works with FCS-X4, an why is walkera products not as competitive with say dji or custom builds?

     
  2. walkera420
    Offline

    walkera420 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    is there a bare bone fc out there, or a better flight planner?
     
  3. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +436 / 14
    You might want to take a Look at the Date the X4 was released and compare it to the date DJI release the Phantom 2.

    It depends on what you mean by competitive. You cant compare your old products with Walkera and DJI new products.
     
  4. walkera420
    Offline

    walkera420 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    oh yeah im look at past stuff its that dji some how is better out the box i prefer the look of walkera it just seem that the software is big issue with the walkera lines yet no factory improvement . as i found there is all so a stigma when talking to others a marketing issue lol hey thanks again for being online 2
    qeustion 1 can i use betaflight? , and is there a acro or air mode?
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +436 / 14
    X4 and X350 are Ardupilot based. So you cant use betaflight.

    They are camera platforms. Only Racing or 3D drones have acro.
     

Share This Page