Walkera Vitus vs DJI Mavic

Discussion in 'Walkera Vitus' started by dascrow, Jun 5, 2017.

  1. SeByDocKy
    Offline

    SeByDocKy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Galaxy Tab S2 ? SM-T919 ? Where is location ? in europe ?

     
  2. tokai
    Offline

    tokai New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Valencia - Spain.
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, SM-T810, My location: spain and the version of Walkera drone APP is: 1.1.1
     
  3. SeByDocKy
    Offline

    SeByDocKy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
  4. SeByDocKy
    Offline

    SeByDocKy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    WALKERA VITUS/AIBOT "INVISIBLE WIFI SCAN" FIX FOR ANDROID DEVICES



    Requirement: One computer or smartphone or tablet surporting IEEE 802.11a FCC & non-FCC !!! You can probably access to a lot of computers at work/from frriends. You just need this device 2min..... Any IPhone from the 5 (or 5S) should work too.

    STEP 1: Turn on the radio and connect to the "Walkera_Ground_XXXXXX" with the password "1234567890"

    STEP 2: Open a brower and type the following URL: http://192.168.1.2

    STEP3: Click on "Network Radio" on the left main column and in the "Radio 1" colum (even if it's written as 2.4G, it's normal for the IEEE 802.11 a norm) in the channel field replace the default 161 (chinese 5G channel non-FCC) with the value 36. Be sure in anycase than the channel 36 is compatible with your area, please refer to this page List of WLAN channels - Wikipedia.. . If 36 is not working officially for your area and you are sure to have an android device specialized for your area, select another channel with 20Mhz of bandwidth and compatible with your area.

    [​IMG]

    STEP4: Press "save" button then the "reboot" button. Wait the webpage will be offline.... wait 15s more.... then turn off the radio.

    STEP5: Turn on the radio and now scan with your former non-working Android device ..... After 15s, you should see the "Walkera_Ground_XXXXXX" in the list of device .....


    Should work for AIBOT machine as well. Thanks to "Antti Lipasti" from Facebook Vitus group
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. tokai
    Offline

    tokai New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Valencia - Spain.
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tuto very beautiful.

    Someone can tell me where to buy (with shipping to Spain) batteries, propellers, camera protector, box or backpack and other accessories ?.

    Thank you.
     
  6. Marcant000
    Offline

    Marcant000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,
    I have actualy 14 drones.
    The worst of the worst is the ... Vitus (we call it Virus)
    Nothing to see with the Mavic.
    Security is 0/10
    Video is 4/10
    Hot line is 0/10
    Only the "look" is nice 8/10.
    Big bullshit unsecure !

    With Vitus, you know when you take off ... You never know at what minut it will fall !
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    314
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +408 / 13
    Thanks it does seem that Walkera may have released this product too early with not enough testing.

    Cheers
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. tokai
    Offline

    tokai New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Valencia - Spain.
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0


    To make that comment, you'd be better off with your mouth closed.

    I have it since the month of August and I have not had any problem, of course, always following the instructions for use.
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    314
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +408 / 13
    That is always good advice.
     
  10. Marcant000
    Offline

    Marcant000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,
    You are one of the very rare Vitus owners taht do not have problems.
    I am trying to sell mine ... but even for 590, nobody wants that **** !
    Even with last firmware, gimball turns crazy and drone still makes fly away !
    Keep far from that error of technology !
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
mavic pro vs walkera
,

vitas drone

,

vitus vs mavic

,

wakara vitas drone

,
walkera mavic
,

walkera vitus review

,

walkera vitus vs dji mavic

,

walkera vitus vs mavic