Walkera Vitus DEVO F8S does not connect to mobile phone

Discussion in 'Walkera Vitus' started by kathvings, Jul 24, 2018.

  1. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    Yes but how did you do the switch? Please detail exactly what you did.

     
  2. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I just want a single thing to switch over to 2.4GHz as primitive.
    2.4Ghz is the only parameter that allows VITUS to connect to Handy.
    Passing through 5Ghz is a mistake for me!
     
  3. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    Yes but answer my question. How did you do the change. What buttons etc did you pass. I don't own a Vitus so I cannot tell how you broke it so I cant help you unless you advise what you actually did.

    Cheer
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I did the following steps:
    1.- Open Wi-Fi connection with Handy (appears Walkera_Ground_000565 on Handy und ask passwort)
    2.- I gave 1234567890 as a paswort in the Walkera user guide.
    Many times there are no results.
    3.- I opened Google Chrome with https://192.168.1.2 (also Walkera's guide) and adjusted Chanel within 2.4GHz. (again no results but still see VITUS on Handy)
    4.- Finally I tried switching to 5Ghz and since then I have not seen Walkera appear on Handy, and can not open http://192.168.1.2 to switch to 2.4Ghz as originally.
    And so it can not connect to mobile phones.
    What I need now is to open 192.168.1.2 to reinstall 2.4Ghz.
    The shortest route is to have a Stock Firmware from the Walker Vitus F8S

    I am very thankful and regret that my English language is not good and has bothered you!
     
  5. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This is the Chanel tuning guide
     

    Attached Files:

  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    ah, Thanks That helps. Did you change the European standard to non European standard? this would cause you to not be able to Connect again.

    If you did, you would need an FCC mobile device to be able to re program. US standard. (anyone you know have a US FCC mobile device?)

    I do not have access to firmware for the F8S. But a return to factory default would re unable European standard channels.

    I do not know how to do a factory reset.

    You would need to contact the Walkera support site directly.

    Cheers

    No problem it has not bothered me. It always happens with non English native language members when I try and help.

    And the web based english translate is often incorrect.

    :)
     
  7. Laegg
    Offline

    Laegg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  8. Timofey
    Offline

    Timofey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How you fix this problem ?
     

Share This Page