Walkera Vitus DEVO F8S does not connect to mobile phone

Discussion in 'Walkera Vitus' started by kathvings, Jul 24, 2018.

  1. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am new here, got new Vitus 320, problem is can not WiFi connection! With 5Ghz no signal on the Android phone. Can someone help me?
    My mobile S9 + Android 8.

    Many thanks in advance

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    Does the spec on your phone say its supports 5.8Ghz?

    5.8Ghz support is also country dependant. FCC and CE. Can you update your profile with your location.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    I live in Germany, first bought a drone with radio 2.4Ghz
    connection requires password (1234567890) 2.4 Ghz given device not accepted. I have switched chanel to european system also continued without connection.
    Then I tried to switch to 5Ghz. Since then no longer "Walkera_Ground_000xxx" appear in the phone.
    Now I need to reset DEVO F8S firmware or update it so it can work again.
    I am very grateful if someone help!
     
  4. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @_bjr981s
    where can you download firmware from Devo F8S?
    if not, can I use UP02 adapter to store model configurations on the PC ...... then correct radio from 5Ghz back to 2,4Ghz? So that WiFi works again.
    I thank you for your help
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
  6. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I thank you for the early reply

    how to find out computer or smartphone, tablet surporting IEEE 802.11a FCC & non-FCC I do not know,
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    It would be in the detailed specifications of the smart device that you purchased.

    You are in a Non-FCC country as you are part of the EU.

    The device must support both 2.4Ghz and 5.8Ghz at the same time.
     
  8. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I just tried with 3 mobile phones and 2 tapblet but no results. that's a problem! Just hope someone upload stock firmware, that is my last hope!
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    What did you do to change F8S?
     
  10. kathvings
    Offline

    kathvings New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Because the 2.4Ghz is not connected so I try to switch to 5Ghz
     

Share This Page