Walkera Runner 250 Advanced - Runner250R-Z-14 - GPS and other modules

Discussion in 'Walkera Runner 250' started by Moguntia, May 31, 2017.

1. Moguntia

Moguntia New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Please excuse if this will be a duplicate post and question - in this case point me to the correct discussion

I'm new to Race Drones - I have flown for about a year a Hubsan X4 H501s advanced - and wanted to do a step up. So here I am - with a couple of questions

While the Runner 250 is a nice modular system I can't locate manual/datasheet for the individual modules used on the quad. I'm mainly interested in understanding how each of the modules can be accessed and set/programmed if applicable.
    I do see micro SWITHCES - RES button - status LEDS !!! I assume that there is a document describing the functionality.

To cut to the chase :
    As other before me: the GPS - hold position and RTH is no good.
    Used to this option on the Hubsan Quad - this worked like a charm - the drone would hover in position and using RTH it would land right in front of you.

I read already several discussions in this forum - and yes I understand " I bought a RACE DRONE "
    Nevertheless based on the document this race drone does over GPS position hold and RTH and I have no luck.
    And YES - I already reset, reprogrammed, re-calibrated and did the voodoo-dance. I even bought a Devo F12e to make sure I'm not missing something.

So what I found out - the MIX switch seems to work - at least on the OSD it changes from M to G to H.
    Also the GPS coordinates are correct - verified with GARMIN.

Are there any other steps I need to take to enable the GPS ???
    I disassembled to GPS module - cable is good and connects through

On the GPS module it self - there is a Coin Battery - what is the usage/function ???
    Current voltage is about 0.2V - don't think that this is correct.

I really would like to understand and document this topic and take the guessing out of the problem