Walkera Rodeo 150 Problems, Bugs, Issues thread

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by dascrow, Jun 15, 2016.

  1. Ericr
    Offline

    Ericr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have four new in the box rodeo 150 none will bind and stop beeping, tried so far "connect drone battery first then switch on remote", turn on Remote then drone" Just beeps forever never binds
     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +318 / 10
    Switch off fixed ID in the TX.
     
  3. Ericr
    Offline

    Ericr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    the (all of them) devo 7 says on the display TH5T k it beeps and no buttons respond. How do I get it to go into the menu ?
     
  4. Ericr
    Offline

    Ericr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks for reply Bjr981s fixed ID was off, when I finally figured out the remote was stuck in its TH5T k mode pulled joysticks down and toward center , now stops beeping so its bound . in mode 2 I think. motors won't start though.
    left joystick does change the percentage (so i think thats the throttle) I tried holding left to left right down to unlock motors per manual (is that reversed in mode 2?) , I have antenna installed, no blades installed . someone should write a troubleshooting guide for these because a million things could be wrong or a setting off, guess I need to keep searching and reading. I'm a TV tech and do know not to reset or diddle settings unless I know what there are for.
    at least now it bound not beeping will get it flying soon hopefully . Thanks
     
  5. Twitchy
    Offline

    Twitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can someone help me pls!!!
    I have Rodeo 150 white and a DEVO F4 and they stop biding.
    Before I had to go to model menu and press "receive model" for biding all the time... no automatic biding.
    After a crash I replaced the lower tray of the fuselage and now it is not biding at all.
    Help please...much appreciated
     
  6. Okletmegodown
    Offline

    Okletmegodown Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Squamish, BC, Canada
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Did you look at the ribbon. This is a very important part, I have changed mine several times as it's very tight spot and sometimes removing the top cover or the bottom plate causes it to rip
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does walkera rodeo f150 have return to home
,
rodeo 150 receiver bind
,
walkea rodeo 150 not beeping after crash
,
walkera rodeo 150 does not arm
,

walkera rodeo 150 firmware

,
walkera rodeo 150 trimmung
,
walkera rodeo losing power
,
walkera rodeo problems