Walkera Rodeo 150 Problems, Bugs, Issues thread

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by dascrow, Jun 15, 2016.

  1. Diogo.Dalla
    Offline

    Diogo.Dalla New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    HI there,


    I crashed my Rodeo 150, then I have to replace energy board(I mean board that plugs on Battery.) That was replaced but now My rodeo is not turning on. I can hear few quite beeps and a red light flashing near FPV antenna.

    Do you have any idea about It?

    Thanks a million.
     
  2. Okletmegodown
    Offline

    Okletmegodown Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Squamish, BC, Canada
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    It is most likely your ribbon.
    I just had this problem yesterday. I bent the ribbon taking the top off.
    So I had to replAce it. It's a full job but not hard. Or the ribbon it's seated correctly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. diabolo63
    Offline

    diabolo63 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello, I have the same problem with my F150, and I have already changed the ribbon, but only left motors turn. I didn't change the power board, but I have inverted left and right motors/Esc, and it's always the same problem : only left motors accept to turn.
    It seems to come frome pdb, but the voltage is ok on the four ESC ... I don't know what to do. Can it comes from FC ?
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +351 / 13
    Most likely Power board needs replacing.
     
  5. diabolo63
    Offline

    diabolo63 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello. Today I have replaced the power board, and the problem is exactly the same.
    Does someone have an idea ?

    It seems to me that I have tested and verified everything, excepting the flight controler.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2017
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +351 / 13
    The motors are driven by 4 seperate throttle wires. They come from the FC through the ribbon cable to the power board then to the escs.

    You need to check that entire path. and all the associated connectors.

    The fault lies in that path. If the electrical connection is OK then the problem would be with the FC.

    Cheers
     
  7. FPVAdventures
    Offline

    FPVAdventures New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    After I crashed my Rodeo 150,I took it apart and put new main board in that battery connects to,and put a new ribbon on,but just like someone else here,when I plug it in it makes 3 beeps and the headlight stays on and that's all,radio won't connect....I can only think the ribbon connection isn't good....any other tips...my fpv googles connect fine though
     
  8. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    the ribbon takes the power to the FC and then back to the power board to control the ESC

    the VTx takes power from the power board and vid feed from the camera via different cables so the only thing that can be at fault is the ribbon

    did you unclip the ribbon by flipping back the connector

    i guess the ribbon an go in either way but maybe not??

    JJ
     
  9. FPVAdventures
    Offline

    FPVAdventures New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks!!..yes it was the ribbon,took apart and plugged it in better,..then went into cleanflight and put arm/disarm on top right radio switch,and lvc alarm on a left switch,and did the air mode where props spin at idle: )))..flying great!!
     
  10. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    good good :)

    JJ
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does walkera rodeo f150 have return to home
,
rodeo 150 receiver bind
,
walkea rodeo 150 not beeping after crash
,
walkera rodeo 150 does not arm
,

walkera rodeo 150 firmware

,
walkera rodeo 150 trimmung
,
walkera rodeo losing power
,
walkera rodeo problems