Walkera QR X350 Pro (GPS Hold/Position problem)

Discussion in 'Walkera QRX350/QRX 350 Pro/QRX 350 Premium' started by JohnRobinBaasland, Mar 18, 2015.

  1. JohnRobinBaasland
    Offline

    JohnRobinBaasland New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello .

    I have problems with gps hold position with my Walkera .
    When I put it in (Hold position) operates the only away a certain direction.

    But it works properly in manuel mode and RTH mode .

    This problem occurred after that i started using Mission Plans .
    Maybe I 've done something wrong ?

    I have tried to reset the parameter to the default , but the problem is still there ..

    Is there a way I can reset my Devo M Flight Controller , like att it gets di correct values.

    I have updated the firmware basis 1.2 to 1.7.

    It functioned quite excellent , FORTH until I started using Mission Plans .

    Hope there is someone here on this forum that can help me with this problem here .

    John Robin.

     
  2. ben
    Offline

    ben New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    have u figured it out yet?
    have a similiar problem, just haven't even used mission plans...
    it inly flies in manual and switching on hold or coming home doesn't do anything :(
     
  3. truesword
    Offline

    truesword New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    Hi John -

    I'm new to Walkera products as well and sort of had a similar experience, whereby the Drone would ONLY fly in one direction.

    The end result was the Transmitter was incorrectly set, whereby it activated IOC when ALL switches were in the default position.

    Try going through the menu of your TX and set switches accordingly.


    T.S.
     
  4. KamKam
    Offline

    KamKam New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi, I have the same gps hold problem after two flight. Now, manual flight is fine but it flies away when i switch to GPS HOLD. I checked the settings in Devo F7 transmitter and i couldn't find anything wrong. What is wrong of my quad??? Any suggestion, pls.
    Thanks / KamKam
     
  5. amos ravizza
    Offline

    amos ravizza New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hello eberybody
    after calibration ioc is always lock ..... I confirm that mix is in 0 position (devo7) after 20 minutes of trying I can fly in the normal way but sometimes even after 20 minutes of calibration it dont work..... can someone help me ?
    thank you
     
  6. KamKam
    Offline

    KamKam New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Finally, I found I installed the compass module upside down in the Landing leg and it makes the compass shift 90 degree from the real direction. Now, the GPS hold and RTH is all working as expected after installing the compass module in the correct position. Just want to update it here in case someone has the same problem as mine! :)
     
  7. vegas75
    Offline

    vegas75 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
     
  8. Mick1113
    Offline

    Mick1113 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    The Devo flight controller is not fully compatible with Mission Planner. Never try to adjust any settings with mission planner except the failsafe and flight modes. You can download and install the original parameters that came with your quad. I had that same problem and the fix was installing the factory parameters again.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. marians
    Offline

    marians New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    [Quote = "Mick1113, post: 1308, miembro de: 621"] El controlador de vuelo Devo no es totalmente compatible con Mission Planner. Nunca trate de ajustar la configuración con planificador de la misión, excepto los modos de prueba de fallos y de vuelo. Puede descargar e instalar los parámetros originales que venían con su quad. Tuve el mismo problema y la solución estaba instalando los parámetros de fábrica de nuevo. [/ Quote]
    Hola, dime, donde estan los parametros de fabrica? De Donde los descargo? gracias
     
  10. marians
    Offline

    marians New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Hola, dime, donde estan los parametros de fabrica? De Donde los descargo? gracias
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to reset qrx350 pro on misson planner

,
reset qrx350
,
restear devo m
,
walkera qr x350 gps hold problems
,
walkera qr x350 no gps hold
,

walkera qr x350 pro factory reset

,
walkera qr x350 pro gps problems
,
walkera qr x350 problems