walkera f210 help please

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by jeydon10, Jan 3, 2017.

  1. jeydon10
    Offline

    jeydon10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iv just broken my devo 7 controller for my f210 and havent got much money to get the exact controller i was just wondering if i can use any other controller thank you sorry im new to all this
     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +318 / 10
  3. Grumpy_Groundhog
    Offline

    Grumpy_Groundhog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey, i have a problem: I crashed my F210 but nothing seemed broken except a crack int he plastic for the FPV antenna. Now when i bind it to the devo 7 the quad just keeps beeping and wont react to the devo/ wont arm usw. The taillights do blink though in the direction my sticks are.
    I did connect to cleanflight yesterday and maybe something i did there might have caused it but im not sure.
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +318 / 10
    What version of Cleanflight.

    Only Cleanflight versions 1.2.0 works. Its in our resources section with Instructions. If you used 1.2.4 the current versions you will need to refresh and reload the settings from the FW pack.

    Most likely you need to reseat the ribbon cables from the RX and FC to the main board. You may ave also cracked the mainboard.

    Cheers Brian
     
  5. Grumpy_Groundhog
    Offline

    Grumpy_Groundhog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    That sounds....bad. And yes I wa susing 1.2.4. Whats the FW pack?
    And how do i access these cables?
    Sorry for all the questions but im quite new to the hobby.

    Thanks for answering so quickly though! :D
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +318 / 10
    You need to pull the model apart and remove the Receiver and the Fight Controller. The ribbon cables are easliy dislodged or damaged and you end up being able to bind but some channels dont work. So you ant ARM the motors.

    Was it broken before you connected to cleanflight?

    If it was fix the model first.

    If it was not broken before cleanflight

    Load Cleanflight from here and read the install instructions.

    SW:CleanFlight version 1.2.0 F210, F150, F110 Compatible English

    Get the FW update package from here and follow the instructions in the Download pack.

    FW: F210 Original Manufacture FW and Settings

    Cheers
     
  7. Grumpy_Groundhog
    Offline

    Grumpy_Groundhog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    As far as i remember it did work fine before i connected it to cleanflight, therefore I will load the link you sent and try that. If that doesnt work I can still check the model.
    Thank you, ill tell you if i can get it to work again!
    :D
     
  8. Grumpy_Groundhog
    Offline

    Grumpy_Groundhog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have cleanflight 1.2.4. now. Upon binding it to the devo though i still cant control the quad. The only thing working are the direction taillights. Also it doesnt show movement in the receiver tab in cleanflight. So im guessing something inside the copter must be broken?
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +318 / 10

    You Must Use Cleanflight Version 1.2.0

    1.2.4 is not compatible with Walkera models and corrupts the pids.

    Cheers
     
  10. Grumpy_Groundhog
    Offline

    Grumpy_Groundhog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My mistake, i meant 1.2.0.
     

Share This Page