trying to bind SBUS receiver with Walkera devo 7 on F4V3

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by bart 1980, Feb 10, 2021.

1. bart 1980

bart 1980 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm trying and trying and reading etc. but cannot get the receiver to work. Binding looks good (after the binding proces the light blinks continuous) but the drone where the receiver is connected does not respond. Also in Betaflight it will not respond. I tried on FlightControler F4 v3 and a Versatile F4 flight controller w\ integrated BetaFlight OSD (Tyro79).
    What can I do to check if the receiver and transmitter don't have any hardware issues?

Thanks in advance for help. It is getting terrible not coming any further. It is my first build drone and everything else is getting succesfull. But only the receiver will not respond.

2. bjr981s

bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    Could be many issues. Can you provide a link to the RX you purchased.

Walkera use Reverse Sbus. I don't know what FC hardware you have in what support they have.

You would be better placed using PPM rather than Sbus.

3. bart 1980

bart 1980 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thank you for reply. The receiver is:
    https://www.dennisdeal.com/products...m=[BESLI13fece6d-6486-4047-9cb1-fbc0b45ff434]

I also found out, in the meantime, that it is probably an issue with the inverted system. Strange that allmost no one does mention that in all the you tube movies. It should be so simple, but it isn't. It is getting harder to get right information from the internet.
    Nevertheless, good idea to switch to PPM. I will try that tonight. And will also re solder the jumper on the F4 V3 Omnibus to PPM (i.s.o. SBUS).

I hope that with that it is manageble in BF. The only thing I did't try is to schange the signal wire to Rx 3 or Rx6. Changing it to Tx1 did't work out. How ever, I also did not change the inverter settings in BF (turning it off). Would that be an option also?

4. bart 1980