Tali H500 Flips on take off

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by JayDoge, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    hello!
    I am quite new to the drone world, i bought a used Tali H500, and I'm not sure if it's been crashed hard and is having GPS errors or something completely messed.

    When I take off the drone does a 360 and burns out on the ground I have no idea whyyyy
    also, I don't get the flashing blue lights like everyone else for the GPS so I'm not sure how I can test if its working or not?

    also, my G3D gymbol just spazzes out on startup and while sitting on the ground.

    not sure if anyone can help me with this?

    I would love some help as i have no idea what I'm doing

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    That is all a bit complicated.

    First to check is that you have all the props on the correct motors.

    Can you take a picture so we can check the props?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yea I'm sorry I'm having so many issues all at once haha

    I did check the props to see if they are on the right motors but I could be wrong so here is the pic.

    I have footage of the drone taking off in slow mo and it almost looks as if the drone gets caught on the gear and flips? Am I supost to take off slow or at a good pase to pop it off the ground?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Welp having more issues now, I upgraded the firmware and calibrate the coumpus and now I can't even unlock the motors.... I'm so confused!!
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    Oh dear. did you back up the configuration before you did the FW upgrade?
    Where did you get the FW upgrade?


    We can solve this but don't jump to doing things that make your problems worse.

    I checked your props and they are on the correct motors.
    The next thing to check was their arming noise and spin up speed. That is to check that you don't have a bad motor or esc.

    And check that motors are not jammed.

    We also need to check that the radio is configured correctly and does not have any trim from the trim buttons fed in.

    I have had issues with a brand new H500

    You can watch here.



    Can you answer the underlined questions.

    Cheers Brian
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    Additionally. The Tali Takes skill to take off. You need to do it slowly and you need to be ready to provide stick control to keep it steady.

    It must be launched off level ground. launching from a non level surface will cause it to roll over if you are not ready to counteract.

    It's not a good first drone.
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,025
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    Also, remove the Gimbal it's harder to fly with it on. It does a full motion check when powered on. It's not a spaz out. :) But if it continues afterwards then it has a problem we will need to fix. It will only work if it is balanced with the camera installed.

    Is the camera installed?
     
  8. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    Oh man sounds like I fucked it up a bit, so first off no I'm not ever sure how I would edit the config file? And seccond of all I got the FW upgrade off the walker website, the 2.2 didn't have any files in the folder when I downloaded and the 1.2 had some so I flashed to the 1.2 the previous owner had a bunch of numbers written down so I can refur to that if I need to just not sure how to view that, thought maybe he fucked it up and it was set weird so I thought this would reset it to factory...
     
  9. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    Good to know, I did launch from a slightly bumpy ground and never pavement (for crash reasons), I do have a flat launch surface I wanna launch from when it's up and running, I think I might have it I just need to give it a go from a level surface and give it more juice to pop it off the ground so it dosent catch
     
  10. JayDoge
    Offline

    JayDoge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    I would remove it but I wanna use this to take photos so I wanna learn with it on, also i think it stoped spazzing, when it starts I think the antenna is to heavy for it and I had to just assist it to pick it up off the table then It was fine. Alternatively now it's facing just right of center, I think I need to adjust the roll of the camera? The little dials on the bottom of the gymbol?
     

Share This Page