Strange Rodeo 110 issues

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 110' started by rrusch24, Feb 1, 2017.

  1. rrusch24
    Offline

    rrusch24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Just got my Rodeo 110 yesterday, much smaller footprint than my f210 and was easy to connect to my Goggle4.

    I was able to bind my Devo7 without any issues but after I unlock the motors and begin to throttle up the quad flips backwards onto its back, dinged up 1 prop in the process. Any idea what is causing this? I have stayed away from CleanFlight 1.2.4 like the plague and use 1.2.0 to view settings. Also, when I am connected to Cleanflight and I move the quad manually it seems that all of the axis are opposite, when I tilt the quad forward the green arrow is point up and to the rear. Any help is appreciated!

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Did you change any settings with cleanflight?
     
  3. rrusch24
    Offline

    rrusch24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    I did reset the Z axis and the accelerometer via CF.
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Then that was your mistake.

    You cant use cleanflight to do anything other than load Genuine Walkera FW and Settings. Any other changes will have unpredictable results.

    And only Cleanflight version 1.2.0

    You will need to contact Walkera on their web site and get the FW and Settings.

    Please post it here as we don't have it on file yet.
     
  5. rrusch24
    Offline

    rrusch24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    OY! Ok, well at least I already reached out to them. Now let's see how long it takes for them to come back.

    Thanks bjr981s, I appreciate it!
     
  6. rrusch24
    Offline

    rrusch24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    I got a reply back from Walkera. Attached are the files they supplied me zipped up.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 1
  7. rrusch24
    Offline

    rrusch24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Thanks for that. I also checked the PID settings in the TXT file. Cleanflight Version 1.2.4 will definitely corrupt a Rodeo 110.

    Cheers
     
  9. MTZK
    Offline

    MTZK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi
    I have actually the same problem with my rodeo 110 i connected to cleanflight 1.2.4 and i just click on reset accelerometer. After this my drone is stuck on the ground , the motors turn but he cant fly.
    I noticed that some command on my devo7 are not the same everything changed or inverted :(

    Thank you guys for the firmware file ! I dont want to make a new mistake so can you please explain me the procedure to install this firmware with cleanflight ?

    (sry for my english im french)

    Have a nice day !
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    1) Remove Cleanflight 1.2.4 from Chrome.
    2) Load Cleanflight 1.2.0 from here

    SW:CleanFlight version 1.2.0 F210 Compatible English

    The instructions are in the post to install to Chrome.

    3) Load FW from zip from above post
    4) Load FW from package.
    5) Apply settings in Package.

    Never connect it to Cleanflight again. Never use any tool on a Walkera model except for the exact specification like FW upgrade defined by Walkera.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

rodeo 150 problem