Setup Devo 7 for another quad

Discussion in 'Walkera Runner 250' started by Gainey, Nov 23, 2015.

  1. Gainey
    Offline

    Gainey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi everyone
    I am new to quads and have the runner 250 I have just bought the king Kong frame from hobbyking and want to use the Devo 7 with it.
    I have also bought a receiver for it.
    How do I set the transmitter up for a new quad including binding the receiver ?
    I also want to setup a switch to change between stable mode and acro mode if any o e can help a been out step by step that would be great
    Thankyou
     
  2. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    226
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +296 / 10
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Gainey
    Offline

    Gainey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks any suggestions on pods for a beginner for a mini quad
     
  4. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    226
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +296 / 10
    pods?
     
  5. Gainey
    Offline

    Gainey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry pids
     
  6. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    226
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +296 / 10
    Ah,

    I also keep getting stymied by Auto correct.:oops:

    I would not be playing with the config on the Quad itself. A lot of the settings relate to how the IMU reacts to keeping the model stable.

    Instead dial down the Aileron and Elevator rates with the Dual rate configuration and switch on the transmitter. This will tame down the model for beginners Also using exponential rates on the Throttle curve at the midpoint helps with hovering.

    Read section 3.4 in the Devo 7 manual.
     
  7. Gainey
    Offline

    Gainey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Great thanks if I can pick your brain a little more
    What program is the best/easiest to setup the atom cc3d flight controller
    And just a thought would it be easier to make a copy of the runners settings and just use that for the new quad

    Thanks again
     
  8. Hom3gr0wn
    Offline

    Hom3gr0wn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I use open pilot gcs for the adv runner cc3d, and I would definitely copy the settings, wish I had I'm actually trying to find someone with Openpilot cfg since I lost all my settings.
     
  9. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    226
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +296 / 10
    Yes that is what I would also suggest.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
devo 7 new model quad
,
devo 7 quadcopter
,
devo 7 quadcopter setup
,
devo 7 receiver setup
,

devo 7 setup for beginner

,
devo 7 setup for quadcopter
,
settings devo 7 up for 2 quadcopter
,
setup devo 7 for quadcopter