Rx problems. walkera 180d

Discussion in 'Walkera Helicopters' started by Joshua Linderman, Jun 30, 2020.

1. Joshua Linderman

Joshua Linderman New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So I got this used excees rc heli wont communicate with the rx. It has an exceed rx 2423 that i can no longer get. Its a walkera 180d rebranded I believe. Can I use any walkera 2.4ghz rx to replace it? Or what other rx/speed controllers will bind to the TX? Sorry im new to helis

2. bjr981s

bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    That uses a WK-2402 transmitter. There was a big change many years ago when Walkera went to the Devo 4 to F12E radio series (Devention) protocol. Prior to that they had a different protocol with the WK-2402 transmitter. You cannot source any RXs that are WK-2402 compatible.

You could only sell this as spares you will not be able to make it functional if the rx is shot.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

Cheers

3. bjr981s

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +567 / 16
    Forgot to add if you do want to get into flying helicopters I can give you some advice and direct you to what would be a cost effective beginners helis.

Some of my larger ones with my heli security guard. :), My hanging storage helis. You can never have enough helis. :)

IMG_2232.jpeg 61001613826__9F7EA932-234B-4DD7-9801-5B547F2562B9.jpg IMG_3114.jpeg

Cheers

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. Joshua Linderman

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Correct on the wk-2402. So should I try to find a devo 4 radio/rx? I primarily fly planes so I have a futaba fasst radio.. I have flown a few small helis before just to goof with at home instead of toting planes to the field. However the lipos were junk so i ordered a new battery to see if this thing will communicate. Could of just been low voltage not sure yet.
    Thanks for your response

5. Joshua Linderman

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    And whay rx work with the devention tx?

6. bjr981s

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +567 / 16