Runner 250 Problems/Issues thread

Discussion in 'Walkera Runner 250' started by dascrow, Jul 4, 2015.

1. dascrow

dascrow Administrator Staff Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Post all of your Runner 250 problems & issues here.

• Like Like x 2
  2. rlataille

rlataille New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My runner will not fly it will bind but either the rear light will flash one at a time and it won't spin up. Other times it will continue flashing but will arm and spin up but will not fly. Any idea idea what it could be is there anything I can test.

3. Illest33

Illest33 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Today i was flying in 10mph wind. This is my 10th or so time flying the runner 250. I own several mcpx helis collective pitch, a 120sr, 180qx and a 350qx3 for ap. I've been flying for about 5 years now. I was up about 50 ft hovering fov. This was about 30 seconds into flight. The quad started yawing and twitching uncontrollably. It started to completely fall right in front of me. I had the throttle all the way up and it did nothing. We watched it drop from 50 ft. I was in angle/stability/horizon mode. I have no idea what happened. I beleive the tx lost signal to the rx some how. I checked the switches on the tx and everything was in the right position. It broke the camera mount, bent the vtx antenna, prop, top support, rear arm and bent the motor. I am pretty upset at walkera. Now im afraid to even fly it above 20 ft especially houses or water. Luckily its back up and running with some prying and tweaking things. My vtx works with my fat sharks so im happy i can fly it this weekend.

4. Illest33

Illest33 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0