Rodeo 150's motors: problem after problem

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by moooose, May 12, 2017.

  1. moooose
    Offline

    moooose New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi all

    I'm looking for help regarding a Rodeo 150. That's the story:

    1) After just a few flights the left rear motor stopped working (see ). I contacted GearBest, got a new CCW motor and replaced the apparently faulty one.

    2) After that the problem got worst: not only the new motor did not work, but also the left front one (see ). I contacted once again GearBest and they suggested to swap the motors in order to re-check the problem.

    3) I swapped the motors and the problem got even worst than before (see )
    FYI I'm experienced in soldering electronics parts and checked + rechecked the wiring.

    GearBest proposed to send the Rodeo back but this option is expensive. Do you think I could try something else to repair the Rodeo or I have no chance other than to send it to the seller?

    Thank you very much in advance.

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    Did you ever have a crash or hard landing before this happened?

    It looks like a loose or cracked ribbon cable to me.

    Check the RX and FC are connected OK to the main power board.
     
  3. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    you've not connected to clean flight or anything?

    you set the Tx up according to the instructions?

    JJ
     
  4. moooose
    Offline

    moooose New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Bjr981s - I checked the connections and everything is ok but the issue is still present
    JJ - no connection to clean flight and tx set up following carefully the instruction.

    ?????
     
  5. Artus
    Offline

    Artus New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have sometimes the same problem - the reason is the the ECS is not proper connected to the powerboard.
    I ordered now a new one - hope this will fix this
     
  6. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    seems like its worth sending back

    start from a fresh instead of chasing probs

    good luck

    JJ
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    Check again. This is your problem.

    This time remove the FC and the RX.

    Cheers Brian
     

Share This Page