Rodeo 150 is drifting

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by Artus, May 17, 2017.

  1. Artus
    Offline

    Artus New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello everybody,

    My rodeo hovers proper - and after a while it beginns to drift - after landing - and starting its ok - it stands proper in the air - and than again - it starts drifting.

    Has anyone an idea what is going wrong ?

     
  2. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    how quickly?

    you would have to have zero wind, perfect calibration and amazingly balanced blades to keep it in one place

    only GPS hold would stop it drifting

    if it hovers fine with minimal corrections thats the best you can hope for (IMHO)

    JJ
     
  3. Artus
    Offline

    Artus New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yepp - your are right - it has no GPS - but it has a OSD and a baro - and i was allways testing with old and very bad props. I have balanced the motors - as good i can - its not easy cause i found no way to move such a minimal weight.
    So i have moved the cables of the additions moduls - it causes a booting problem of the FC - after i used new props - the little bird stands in the air wird altitude-hold :)

    With the old and ugly props - within 30 seconds the FC was out of balance and the bird is drifting with more than 10 degrees to one side.
     
  4. Problemchild1976
    Offline

    Problemchild1976 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    what has an on screen display and barometer?

    sounds like you've modified your 150

    JJ
     

Share This Page