Rodeo 150 does not make the last beeps on startup

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by Kimpanh, Aug 2, 2018.

  1. Kimpanh
    Offline

    Kimpanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My Rodeo 150 does not make the last 2 long beeps on start up, And i cant get it to bind with my devo 7 after changing reciever. please help.

    Kim

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    Make sure that Fixed ID is cleared on you TX.
     
  3. Kimpanh
    Offline

    Kimpanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I changed the fc becuase the micro usb port broke and that was when it didnt work, changed back and it worked, byt now one esc is turning of and on all the time so one motor is not spinning properly
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    So You bought a new flight controller. The RX is is the FC. They are 2 different things.

    A new RX just needs to be bound to the TX. A new FC needs to be programmed.

    Install the latest FW version on the flight controller and its default configuration settings.

    A new FC is like a blank slate.

    You will find the Instructions, FW and settings in our Resources TAB.

    Cheers
     
  5. Kimpanh
    Offline

    Kimpanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thx, gonna try that
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
  7. Kimpanh
    Offline

    Kimpanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Cant get it to work, I got the cleanflight 1.2.0 but i cant get the fc to connect (just says failed to open serial port)
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    IS the drone powered on and connected to the radio?

    have you connect to the correct serial port in the drop down box?
     
  9. Kimpanh
    Offline

    Kimpanh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I do not have the flight controller connected to anything, it is just the flight controller that im am connecting tothe pc
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    It has no power connected and it cant get it from the USB port. It must be on a drone and connected to the drones power.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page