rodeo 110 wont bind to devo 7

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by greywolf_, Jan 30, 2017.

1. greywolf_

greywolf_ New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I will start off by saying I am totally new to this hobby and I want to thank you in advance for the help. I purchased a rtf 110 and radio and everything worked just fine out of the box. yesterday I wanted to look at the settings so i hooked up to cleanflight and to my knowledge did not change anything. however now i can not bind the 110 to my devo 7. or at least nothing works. I made the mistake of erasing all the settings from the devo 7. I looked up some info on how to rebind everything and attempted that. I believed i had it bound but when i turn on the drone and the radio the light on the drone goes from blinking to solid but the drone keeps beeping like it hasn't bound. as soon as i shut the radio off the light starts blinking again. when i check on clean flight it looks like there is no communication between the drone and radio. there is just one red line showing a signal but radio input does not change anything. i dont believe the board is cooked because I can still controlle the motors with clean flight. any help would be greatly appreciated. its nice today finally and id love to be up and flying again!

2. maxi1906

maxi1906 Member

Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    What version of cleanflight are you running?

3. greywolf_

greywolf_ New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    sorry for the late reply, had a family emergency. it was version 1.2.4, I have figured out how to bind the drone but I lost all the original settings for the radio and the drone so now its seams to go full throttle almost immediately after the slightest throttle movement and it just flips over. if anyone has the original setup for the radio and original settings displayed in cleanflight I would be grateful for them

4. maxi1906

maxi1906 Member

Ratings:
    +12 / 1