rodeo 110 wont bind to devo 7

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by greywolf_, Jan 30, 2017.

  1. greywolf_
    Offline

    greywolf_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I will start off by saying I am totally new to this hobby and I want to thank you in advance for the help. I purchased a rtf 110 and radio and everything worked just fine out of the box. yesterday I wanted to look at the settings so i hooked up to cleanflight and to my knowledge did not change anything. however now i can not bind the 110 to my devo 7. or at least nothing works. I made the mistake of erasing all the settings from the devo 7. I looked up some info on how to rebind everything and attempted that. I believed i had it bound but when i turn on the drone and the radio the light on the drone goes from blinking to solid but the drone keeps beeping like it hasn't bound. as soon as i shut the radio off the light starts blinking again. when i check on clean flight it looks like there is no communication between the drone and radio. there is just one red line showing a signal but radio input does not change anything. i dont believe the board is cooked because I can still controlle the motors with clean flight. any help would be greatly appreciated. its nice today finally and id love to be up and flying again!

     
  2. maxi1906
    Offline

    maxi1906 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Queenland, Australia
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    What version of cleanflight are you running?
     
  3. greywolf_
    Offline

    greywolf_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    sorry for the late reply, had a family emergency. it was version 1.2.4, I have figured out how to bind the drone but I lost all the original settings for the radio and the drone so now its seams to go full throttle almost immediately after the slightest throttle movement and it just flips over. if anyone has the original setup for the radio and original settings displayed in cleanflight I would be grateful for them
     
  4. maxi1906
    Offline

    maxi1906 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Queenland, Australia
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    I don't know too much about the 110's but I think it is best if you use cleanflight v.1.2.0. You can download it from the resource tab. There should be a rodeo 110 original settings file uploaded to the resource tab shortly. Same with the devo 7 config as well maybe. Until then, I hope everything goes well for you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. greywolf_
    Offline

    greywolf_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I found a record of the settings that someone had posted after looking at them in version 1.2.4. Im now able to fly in full acro but still dont know how to set up horizon or self level modes. being a noob id like to have them in case I get into trouble in acro! I do now have version 1.2.0 also. I really appreciate the help. Thank you very much!
     
  6. Mitchie
    Offline

    Mitchie Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    When in doubt, YouTube is your friend. Just type clean flight and start learning!
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    Its OK to learn about Cleanflight. But just don't apply that to any Walkera model. Its not compatible with Walkera flight Controllers.

    If you want to learn Cleanflight and Adjust settings buy a generic drone kit.
     
  8. maxi1906
    Offline

    maxi1906 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Queenland, Australia
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1
    It's best to learn in acro, it doesn't matter if you are a new to the hobby. Flying in horizon mode will make you develop bad habits. If you are worried about breaking your drone, get a sim.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
  9. jlear8
    Offline

    jlear8 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hiya peeps. I tried Youtube and all it did was brick my quad. I tried Betaflight and Cleanflight on the suggested settings, followed all of the prompts then the apps went straight onto cli mode. Now my controller won't work with my 110. The main reason why I tried this was because my quad was stuck on horizon mode. The Mixer switch wasn't changing the flight modes. Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated. Please explain it to me like I am in pre School because I don't understand technical talk lol
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,691
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +534 / 15
    If the mixer switch was not working most likely you didn't set up the radio correctly. has nothing to do with the FW or Cleanflight Beta flight settings.

    Go to our resources section and download the Cleanflight 1.2.0 version and then download the Cleanflight FW and settings from there as well.

    Youtube is full of wonderful ways of bricking your Walkera models. Don't blindly follow youtube videos.

    Cheers Brian
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
bind rodeo 110 to devo 7
,
devo f7 bind rodeo
,

frsky light mit rodeo110 binden

,
how to bind devo 7 to rodeo 110
,
how to rebind walkera 110 to devo
,
rodeo 110 bind
,
rodeo 110 binden
,
rodeo 110 mit devo 7 binden