Rodeo 110 Mods: Frsky XSR on Sbus, OSD, Run Cam Owl, BetaFlight 3.15

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 110' started by nofate, Apr 3, 2017.

1. nofate

nofate New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hello everyone, I am fairly new to hobby (I've flown R/C for years but picked up a F210 3d a few months back as my first Drone) and picked up a Rodeo 110. Flew it for a bit stock, feels just like a miniature version of the F210, very impressive, but I really wanted to have and OSD with RSSI, Current, & Voltage. Nothing drives me nuts more then the thought of going out of range. It was one heck of challenge stuffing all of this into the little 110 but after about a day and half of work and learning a lot as I went, I got it done! Below are so pics the parts used. Ill have to say I am very impressed with the owl cam so far, night flying is reality now =) and I am love with the OSD, sooooo nice knowing your signal strength and how much pack you have left. Ill be happy to answer any questions if anyone wishes to do this to their 110.

Below in the pics you can see the micro OSD, Camera, Voltage regulator for the Camera (it uses 3.3v), the Current sensor sandwiched between the frame and body, & receiver.

OSD: Minim Micro
    Current sensor: TBS Core Pro
    Receiver: FrSky XSR (Sbus)
    Camera: Run Cam Owl (no case version)

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Crzyf

Crzyf Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How is the Run cam for daylight ? Have u posted any flight video. Awesome job !

3. mjscalexander

mjscalexander New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can you provide a tutorial for the OSD because I'm interested in doing it as well

4. nofate

nofate New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0