Problems after flip over and a loose telemetry wire

Discussion in 'Walkera TALI H500' started by Tony Edwards, Feb 26, 2018.

  1. Tony Edwards
    Offline

    Tony Edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tumut, Nsw 2720
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have had a couple of flip overs on take off lately prior to the one big crash but repairing after the crash the Tali worked fine.

    Since the roll overs not so good. I had to remove the top of the chassis and the telemetry wire came out of the connector which pin does it go back in. Also since the roll over the Tali binds and I can see the co-ordinates etc but when I unlock the motors they flash and then stay on solid and the tali doesn't respond. I can lock and then unlock the motor but the same thing occurs.

    Some one mentioned recalibrating the radio how is this done or another suggested factory resetting (not sure whether that was the drone or the controller.

    Please help

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    You need to pull it down and check all the wiring.

    Here are Pictures of how the wires should be connected. I took these before I upgraded my GPS to a Dual GPS. So I would know how to put it back together.

    IMG_1548.jpg IMG_1547.jpg IMG_1546.jpg IMG_1545.jpg IMG_1544.jpg
     
  3. Tony Edwards
    Offline

    Tony Edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tumut, Nsw 2720
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks bjr981s for the pics and the speedy reply. I never thought of taking pics but will from now on.

    It did have the Telemetry lead in the correct connector. It seemed that I had to do the Calibrations dance a few times did have one rollover and immediately did the dance again and seems tis ok now. It does drift a little from time to time but I will work on that.

    But thanks gain for all you help

    Tony
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    Read this thread in detail, it should help.

    Cheers

    FAQ: Tali H500 Getting Started. Read Before Your First Flight
     
  5. Tony Edwards
    Offline

    Tony Edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tumut, Nsw 2720
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    By the way did the upgrade to dual gps improve handling and gps lock stability. What did you need to buy and does it work with a Devo f12E controller

    Cheers
    Tony
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13

    It works brilliant. Improves lock and GPS flight stability.

    See this thread on my Scout GPS upgrades.

    I haven't done any filming of the H500 upgrades.

    Walkera Scout Improvement Program.

    The H500 tali takes some trimming of the GPS mount. Easy to do.

    You need to just buy this. Use the Standard GPS Tali cable. It just plugs strait in.

    Walkera Runner 250(R) Racing Quadcopter - GPS Module
     
  7. Tony Edwards
    Offline

    Tony Edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tumut, Nsw 2720
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't know what has changed but now as soon as I start binding the transmitter Devo f12e starts constantly beeping and the bind completes well lights stop flashing. But the beeping continues

    Any ideas/thought/suggestions ???
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    Its either an Internal error on the 500 or a low battery alarm. Is the Battery fully charged?

    If you go to the Telemetry menu it will show you what alarm is sounding if you turn them off one at a time.

    Cheers
     
  9. Tony Edwards
    Offline

    Tony Edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tumut, Nsw 2720
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The battery was charged but I set the External V1 to inhibit and the noise stopped. The voltage setting on the sensor display still says 0.0 Volts but the noise has stopped. The only setting I change there was the low battery warning.

    The noise has gone but will not let me engage the motors it will only let me callibrate. i am going to fully charge the battery to see if that makes a difference

    thanks will let you know
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    What changes did you make between when it was working fine and this problem?
     

Share This Page