Pitch & power settings 450-3

Discussion in 'Walkera Helicopters' started by crash, Jan 20, 2015.

1. crash

crash New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Two questions first I am new to flying helicopters walkera i have a 450-3 I am lookin for power settings and pitch curve settings that I can keep it under control. At first I did not understand it had negative pitch so when I got in trouble I would pull down on the yoke and slam it in to the ground. Hence the name crash. I not intrested in fly inverted at this time just want to learn to fly it with out breaking it ever time I take it out.
    Second I notice I can control it just about the time the batterie runs out. Is there a battrie with a slower discharge that might last longer but with less power. Or is there another setting that I have missed.
    Curently power 0 75% pitch 0, 30,50,60,70
    Crash

2. Craig B

Craig B New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Don't want to sound like a dick but I think you should start out with 4ch helis first. Then work your way up to a micro 6ch heli like the walkera mini cp. then work your way up to the Master cp then when you gain enough confidence start flying your walkera450do3. If you don't your just gonna be rebuilding your heli over and over to the point where you have to just throw it in the trash.

3. crash

crash New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks or the advice Dick

• Like Like x 1
  4. Craig B

Craig B New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    That would be thanks "for" not "or" u Illiterate SOB. Why don't u go back to flying coaxial Heli's. Sounds like it would be better suited for u.

Noob

Last edited: Jan 29, 2015
  5. crash

crash New Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0