Pitch curve Help?

Discussion in 'Walkera Devention Radios' started by jamesskelly, Nov 10, 2016.

1. jamesskelly

jamesskelly New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a V450 Do3 and a Devo7 radio that I dont understand how to program pitch curves in and my 450 is way too collective sensitive for my tastes. Unfortunately, even though I have been flying Heli's since 1973, I just can't understand the instructions on changing the pitch curves enough on the Devo 7 to tame the helicopters wild pitch curve settings. I need someone to tell me how to adjust the pitch curves on the radio. I dont really care that much about the wild 3D moves made today. loops and rolls and some occasional inverted stuff is all I am interested in.

If you can help me with this I would appreciate it if you respond to this post, and we can find a way to hook up and get me on track with this Devo 7.

2. bjr981s

bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +351 / 13
    I will help you as I am a fellow V450D03 pilot I have 3 of them and 2 NEW V450D01s and a V450BD5 scale Bell 222 AirWolf.

Its going to be too hard to teach you pitch curves as you also need to adjust the throttle curves in conjunction.

What I will do is build a model config for you for the devo 7 I have 7 devo 7s now, but I fly the V450s off my 12S and F12 radios (The V450DO1s are the FPV versions.) I assume that you don't want to fly 3D but just have a relaxing time flying the Heli like in scale flight?

If you give me more info I can build what you want.

The are 2 downsides.
    • You will need to Buy a UP02 tool to update my model config when I create it
    • It will take a little time as I up up to my ears in other projects.
    Let me know how you want to fly. What characterises. etc. I can slow the whole heli down with dual rates and by reducing head speed.

Cheers

3. jamesskelly

jamesskelly New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0