Pairing a new reciever

Discussion in 'Walkera F210 3D' started by WilderFPV, Jan 3, 2017.

  1. Kruky
    Offline

    Kruky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Just wanted to let you know I got the Turnigy to work, and everything works great! Thanks for the help! ;) Lol
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. lavish62
    Offline

    lavish62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Happy to hear you got this to work... I have a walkera rodeo 110 and I'm trying to connect with a turnigy evolution. No luck so far, like you mentioned, it just beeps.

    Can you share some photos of your rx connections to the sbus? Also maybe your settings? I've been toying around with this for quite some time with no luck.

    Your help and insight is much appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  4. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hey, I'll help in any way I can! You have the Walkera external receiver? And mine didn't work in sbus only in PPM...
     
  5. lavish62
    Offline

    lavish62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for any help!!! No, I am Troy to use the flysky fs-a8s or the fs-a6sb so I can bind the turnigy evolution.
     
  6. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hmmm well since you have a 110 I'm not positive... But with the 210, I had to buy a Walkera part that replace the stock receiver and connected to the receiver I wanted to use.
     
  7. lavish62
    Offline

    lavish62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What part is that?
     
  8. Mitchie
    Offline

    Mitchie Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    I'm pretty sure that on the 110 you can plug your rx directly in under the quad and flip the switch.
     
  9. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    ok, i know it says SBUS on the drone... but i had to switch mine to PPM. I would try that first.
     
  10. lavish62
    Offline

    lavish62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No ive tried both and haven't had any luck. I can't get it to recognize that there's a receiver connected. I've verified that the receiver connects to the tx as well.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

pairing radio set with drone