No SD Card detected - Vitus 320

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by serggyo, Apr 30, 2018.

  1. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a problem, and that is that the Drone works with the command, but in the app the live image does not appear, and when I press any button to capture video or photo I see an error in the SD card

    Drone Vitus 320


    I need help, thanks

     
  2. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I include video in case it is useful for more clarification

     
  3. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    What is the spec of the SD card and has it been formatted?
     
  4. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It's the Toshiba Exceria 16GB that comes with the Drone, it has not been formatted since it was purchased. What format should I have?
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    Format it your PC as FAT32 create an empty directory called DCIM.
     
  6. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It is already formatted, I have tried it and if I give it to record from the remote it works, in fact it records and takes a photo, so the card is OK. But the live transmission of the image does not work from the APP
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    What does the app say about the sd card. does it still say it is not there still? It may be your wifi connection is not correctly supported on your device.
     
  8. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It says it does not detect SD card. Connect the Wifi well I've even tried several devices in case it was a phone thing.
    Use Iphone 7 with the latest IOS
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +456 / 14
    The app is not communicating correctly with your drone. Make sure app is up to date.

    You most likely have a dud Vitus. Contact the seller.
     
  10. serggyo
    Offline

    serggyo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    THE application is updated, is the Walkera Drone app.
     

Share This Page