Need F210 Help

Discussion in 'Walkera F210' started by RBHamric, Jun 23, 2016.

1. RBHamric

RBHamric New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi I am a Newbie to flying drones other than DJI Phantoms so I basically have little knowledge about all things related to Walkera and the F210. I have been trying to learn everything that I can but it is VERY frustrating trying to make sense of a manual that reads like Yoda on acid and Youtube tutorials that are in German. No joke: I am willing to pay someone to help me get through this learning curve! If you are willing to spend some time with me (an hour or so) on the phone I would be willing to PAY via paypal or buy you something (like drone parts and accessories) and mail it to your address). I can't get my Devo 7 to to arm the motors on my F210. It acts as if the (freshly charged, 3 of them) batteries do not have enough charge. I flew it a few times - took some minor crashes that I dont think have anything to do with the problem - After hours of frustration I have completely disassembled it and rebuilt it to be sure there were no broken parts - and indeed there are not (so clearly I have been trying everything I can to get this to work).
    There are no decent drone enthusiast stores in my city so I can't go to them for help. This thing is also wildly hard to control versus my DJI P4 - I need some pointers, I need to also know how to set this thing in a dialed down mode while I learn how to fly a drone that doesnt fly itself. Im not interested in a back & forth conversation via the forum as that will take days. I am already out of patients and just want real help.

I have updated the firmware via Cleanflight but to be honest I cant be sure I did that 100% correctly.