Motor vs Motor?

Discussion in 'Walkera F210' started by StickWizrd, May 21, 2016.

  1. StickWizrd
    Offline

    StickWizrd New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    I have an F210, recently had a motor crap out on me at roughly 50' off the ground and destroyed my quad! I am replacing all motors and ESC's! My question is are the 2500kv motors for the runner 250 different than the F210's motors? #2- Will the 250's motors work with the 210's ESC's? Thank you for reviewing my questions!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. Harlequin
    Offline

    Harlequin New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The walkera ESCs are similar / identical to DYS XM20 ESCs. If you are comfortable with a soldering iron you can swap them in for the walkera ones. They are a third of the price....

    Look here for info on how to do it. Walkera F210 MODs - RC Groups
     
  3. StickWizrd
    Offline

    StickWizrd New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    So, what you're saying is the F210's ESC'S are not that great? I kinda hav my eyes on the Emax 2600kv motors! Oh does anyone kno what amp the F210's ESC's are for certain? Thanks for answering all my questions, and taking time too help me! If anyone has any good ideas about a better motor then the F210's stock 2500kv. I realize they are a decent motor, just lookin for a little more punch ;-) Again, Thank you!!!
     
  4. Harlequin
    Offline

    Harlequin New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Guess it depends on your definition of not that great.... The XM20s are well regarded, but only have a 20amp limit. Not 100% sure what the amp rating is on the walkera ones but the motors are rated at 14A so a 20A is a safe bet
     
  5. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    F210 3D runs on 20A ESC.

    If I were you, I would consider to run Emax 2205-2300KV motors, if it is compatible. I really like those motors, beside Cobra motors.
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +226 / 9
    The runner is a 3S system the F210 is a 4S.

    The ESCs and motors on the Runner may not be 4S rated.
     
  7. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Ouchh, too bad...
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

amperios de esc f210

,

how much amps esc walkera f210

,

walkera f210 esc amps