Ilook+ codisk dv

Discussion in 'Walkera Cameras/Videos' started by pdule, Sep 18, 2016.

  1. pdule
    Offline

    pdule Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vrhnika - Slovenia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Walkera qr x-350 Premiium
    First
    How can I connect via wifi Ilook + and my iPad (or Android) to monitor fly my Walker.
    I tried following the instructions (instructions for Ilook + on Walker's website) but we are on the monitor (radio) shows only a "Please Wait".
    Second
    Previously, I had Walker qr x-350 (I bought second-hand) pro's and flying was so that I always have the same controls on the radio, regardless of the direction of flight. for example: I fly to on-lever direction is pushed forward, stop, turn drone against me, and when I move the lever toward me, so drone flying toward me. My new Walker Premium does not. Is it possible to change.
    Thank you

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,273
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    Apple is not supported. You must use Android.

    Download the GCS app from Walkera.com and load on your android device.

    The mode you are taking about is IOC mode Intelligent Orientation. The Premium supports this. You have to program your devo F12E correctly though.
     
  3. pdule
    Offline

    pdule Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vrhnika - Slovenia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have an Ipod and Android Tablet. On Android I install it for GCS. Please advise (more detailed) how to connect via WIFI camera and tablets. Ask for help with another issue. Thanks
    Greetings
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,273
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    Its all clearly written in the manual.

    Have you read the manual?
     
  5. pdule
    Offline

    pdule Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vrhnika - Slovenia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    In test (View Video: ) is Walker does not respond to commands from the radio. On the video you can see that when I turn on the battery that the red light is not flashing, which means that something is wrong. Since I am with you even buy an extra battery I tried with another battery, but it happened the same.
    Please Help
    Thanks
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,273
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    The light Flashes when you arm the motors.

    You can see from the status lights that the radio has bound to the model.

    You need to do the Arm procedure correctly.

    You do not move the right stick when you are arming. Its not a Phantom with a CSC.

    Its in the manual.

    Throttle to 0 and move the rudder to the left or right to arm / disarm.

    Cheers
     
  7. pdule
    Offline

    pdule Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vrhnika - Slovenia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Look again at the video and you will see that the model does not work properly.
    Arm procedure is to be made (ordered) correctly. The red light should flash during the arm, but not flashing. Also, the blue light (satellite-GPS) is not blinking, so I do not know if the model associated with GPS.
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,273
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    The radio is bound to the model.

    The only thing that will stop the Arm / Disarm is if the stick travel is not at 100% or greater.

    This can happen if the radio is new and has not been calibrated.

    You can check to see the extend of the stick travel in the monitor menu in the functions menu.

    Try and recalibrate the sticks in the system menu.

    The GPS will not work indoors. Thats why no blue flashes.

    Cheers
     
  9. pdule
    Offline

    pdule Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vrhnika - Slovenia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    "You can check to see the extend of the stick travel and the monitor menu and the menu functions"
    here everything is 100%.
    The moment I went (again) van house, and repeated the whole procedure is going on the following:
    when I turn red battery indicator light flashes but just lit the blue light does not turn on. When the radio activate motors blue light is not flashing.
    Blue light is never activated.
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,273
    Likes Received:
    329
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +429 / 13
    The Blue light flashes when it gets its first satellite lock. It can take 5 minutes.

    So you got the motors to run?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

codisk dv