Goggle 4 + PC = How???

Discussion in 'Walkera Cameras/Videos' started by viatore, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. viatore
    Offline

    viatore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm trying to marry my goggle4 with pc (msi geforce gtx 1050 ti) through a little box-recoder MINI HDMI2AV.
    They do not want to work together.. computer sees a new monitor (which is actually the recorder, not the goggles), but there is just black (or better to say gray) sreen in my goggles..

    Box and all cords work fine if I use them to get output signal from laptop hdmi to an av projector
    Goggles work fine if I connect them to an old VCR..

    So everything works separately but not together..
    Maybe some problems with resolution? (i tried all 19 resolutions my nvidia utility proposed for this new "monitor")
    Please, help.

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Not going to happen.
     
  3. viatore
    Offline

    viatore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    pity.. thanx
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    You can buy a 5.8 Ghz Video transmitter. Then use a component Audio Video output from VGA or HDMI device from your PC. But the signal is going to be pretty bad.

    Cheers Brian
     
  5. viatore
    Offline

    viatore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thankx Brian! Too tricky.. think I need just a good glasses.. what can you recommend? fatshark?
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Depends what you want to do. I assume that this is not to connect to your PC?

    It also depends if you need glasses for far or near sightedness.

    I normally recommend Skyzone. They have a HDMI input so you could use them with your PC if it has a HDMI out.
     
  7. viatore
    Offline

    viatore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanx for you support!

    Of course, no :)
    I just have been thinking of trying goggles for something like gaming or virtual reality..

    It is an offtop here, but.. anyway..
    The goggles of course are not alone. I have a walkera f210 drone, which lose fpv-connection with my goggles4 after ridiculous 100m
    Don't know what to think. The weather was fine, it was an open field, the battery was fully charged.
    Maybe put a more powerful transmitter? Change goggles? Or do both

    Racing drones assume near sightedness, right?
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    Update your location in your profile. Different locations have different power regulations for 5.8 Ghz.

    If you are in a CE location 100 metres is correct. You should get 200 metres if you are FCC. You can change antenna for directional ones but you need to ensure they have the correct polarisation.

    You can add a race band VTX to the F210 that can be "configured" for higher power. But is illegal in all countries.

    Racing drones assume nothing. Its goggles that define ease of use for far and nearsighted.

    e.g. The Goggle 4 is useless for far sighted people.

    Most Binocular Goggles are OK for far sighted and some can take Diopter correctors for near sighted people. (SkyZone and Fatshark)

    Cheers Brian
     
  9. viatore
    Offline

    viatore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've just updated the location, I'm from Russia.
    Actually I don't think the regulations matters since I usualy fly in the fields with nobody around except for crows.

    I'm sorry, got wrong the "sightedness". My vision is fine, so no need in correction.

    I have a kind of stupid question - where is the main constraint for my fpv-signal? In my goggles reciever or in the f210 transmitter?
    In other words - what should be upgraded at first? I mean if I can greatly improve the signal without buying new goggles, I'll go forward
    Or the goggles and the transmitter should be upgraded simultaneously?
    Oh my, I also forgot about antenna..

    So finally I have a really dummy question - how do you think I could bring the fpv-range closer to the control-range (which is at least 500m) without buying a "new everything"

    Best,
    Eugene
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +455 / 14
    500 Metres will be a struggle.

    You need to buy the High Power F210 VTX.

    That is your first step.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

walkera goggle 4 use av output

,

walkera goggle 4 use video output