Furious 320(G) Problems

Discussion in 'Walkera Furious 320' started by muzzaflyingfish, Jan 22, 2017.

1. muzzaflyingfish

muzzaflyingfish New Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hi There
    I have recently purchased a Furious 320 (GPS) w/ a Devo 7 transmitter for Christmas, so I've had it for a month now. This is my first 'professional' drone (besides tiny toy ones) so I'm very new to the hobby.

Unfortunately, I've been having a few problems with the 320 already. My first major crash happened when I was in manual mode hovering in a fixed position with 50% throttle approx 40m (130ft) above the ground facing directly into approx 15km/hr (9mph) winds when all of a sudden it lost control and fell to the ground onto dirt snapping the front arm and bending the axial inside. It was another 2 weeks before I received parts, fixed it and got it back up into the air.
    The next crash I was flying simple straight and level flight at approx 75% throttle in Manual mode when the drone completed an unexpected backflip 2m (6ft) above the ground. Luckily it recovered itself before I locked the motors and hit the ground (only broke a prop).
    The most recent crash happened the same way. I was flying straight and level when it completed another unexpected backflip but this time it did not recovery and plummeted 10m (30ft) to the ground rupturing the servo inside controlling the arms and forcing them backwards.
    All of these crashes occurred on the second battery (not the same battery tho) 2-4mins into flight, therefore they were not low on power.
    The last two incidents were flown on 35ºC (95ºF) hot days at 2pm.
    Therefore, I've concluded that the system overheats and the flight controller becomes too hot and malfunctions or the accelerometer input cuts out or something? Would this be accurate? Or is it a software issue?