Furious 320 C (non-gps) DEVO 10 settings

Discussion in 'Walkera Furious 320' started by J Rogers, Aug 27, 2016.

  1. J Rogers
    Offline

    J Rogers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Anybody out there happen to know where to get a copy of the DEVO 10 settings for the Furious 320 C (non-gps)?

    I'm working on converting a GPS version FC to a non-GPS FC. Yes, it did just occur to me that the DEVO 10 controller mapping might be different... Well, actually no. I had read somewhere else that someone had already done this; I figured that if they could, why couldn't I?

    Yes, I've been Googling the hell out of this, but have so far only found settings for the GPS version. It's getting late, so I have to call it a night, but if anyone else here thinks that they might have the answer, or at least a good lead, please feel free to share ;)

     
  2. Knobs
    Offline

    Knobs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi J Rogers !

    I can fix you up with my devo 10 settings, it works on a cc3d fc.
    I have lost the tilt- trim function and the acro mode in some kind of weird way, but i that is purely fc based, not tx based.
    Not home atm, this will be tonight.

    I hope we can learn from eachother, as we are in a big minority with this non gps unit.
    These guys here are very helpful, but a lot of fixes don't work for us.

    After al these time i've finally managed to set it up kinda correctly, only a" too slow descending to motor stop curve" problem.
    I have very little marge between a motor stop and the aircraft descending.

    Haven't found a fix yet.

    So i will upload my settings, but be aware that there might be some rookie mistakes in it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    The settings for the TX are different in the CC3D version. it has standard the FOD switch on the FMOD switch.

    You need to set up the correct TX settings. They can be found in the manual of the 320.

    I will post the manual in the resources tab of the site.

    Cheers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    • Like Like x 1
  5. J Rogers
    Offline

    J Rogers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    @Knobs & @bjr981s Thank you very much! I'm in no rush & plan to be quite methodical with this conversion. Any and all assistance/input is very much appreciated and I'll be sure to share my progress and results to give back to the community :)

    On a side note, along with the non-GPS FC & matching OSD, I also picked up a couple of sets of the non-GPS version props. Wow, what a difference! These props are by far more sturdy than the GPS version.

    Best regards
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    Yes we should put up a major warning about the stock props.

    Stillhigh you want to compose something and I will make it a sticky.
     
  7. foyux
    Offline

    foyux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    And how about conversion in opposite directions? Is it possible to add GPS to Furious 320 C?
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    I would suspect so. You would need to add compass if it is not already there + GPS + OSD. And the new FC, and any accessories to mount the other items.


    cheers
     
  9. J Rogers
    Offline

    J Rogers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Spent all weekend working on a new custom 250 racer, so I haven't had a chance to try the non-GPS FC conversion(CC3D), but this new build has got me considering a new approach. In this racer I'm using a DTFc flight controller, and it a wicked little thing being both a PDB & FC!

    I'm considering, after trying the CC3D conversion(quick swap of pluggable parts), trying to a total avionics retrofit; everything from the motors/esc's to the FC. Use a DTFc FC/PDB w/OSDoge, and mix the servo tint with the elevator controls. For the motor/esc replacements I'm thinking of a set of Multistar 2205 2350kv w/built-in 30a esc's.

    Any thoughts?
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    An interesting approach. I am doing a similar thing with a Scout and Tali using DJI flight controllers and tuned power systems.

    You should document the project here.

    If you start a new thread for your project I will make it a Project Sticky.

    Cheers
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

walkera 320 build

,
walkera furious 320 non gps version
,
walkera furious 320 non gps version inmalaysia