F215 betaflight osd randomly works or not on startup

Discussion in 'Walkera Furious 215' started by SexyBeastAtNL, May 25, 2017.

  1. SexyBeastAtNL
    Offline

    SexyBeastAtNL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, yesterday bound the f215 to my Devo 10, installed betaflight, configured everything and went out for a test flight, all done except that

    1 the osd does not always show, after restarting sometimes it shows up

    2 fpv 8535 FCC transmitter should be 200mw or even 600mw, how to see the difference or change output power?

    Have found one other user with same osd issue

    Suggestions?

    Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A3003 met Tapatalk

     
  2. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,029
    Likes Received:
    310
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +404 / 13
    What FW did you burn to support Betaflight?

    To change any of these things you need to be experienced. modifications are beyond beginners.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. SexyBeastAtNL
    Offline

    SexyBeastAtNL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Latest available in betaflight that is specific to this flight controller

    Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A3003 met Tapatalk
     
  4. bjr981s
    Online

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,029
    Likes Received:
    310
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +404 / 13
    If it was not a Walkera provided FW update then you will most likely need to do an update of the OSD.
    Or use a previous FW revision.
     
  5. SexyBeastAtNL
    Offline

    SexyBeastAtNL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Will try

    Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A3003 met Tapatalk
     
  6. AXIOM72
    Offline

    AXIOM72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SOCAL
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Hey were you able to get the OSD back up?
    I'm debating on installing the Betaflight, or just updating to bathe latest Cleanflight.
     
  7. Moraes86
    Offline

    Moraes86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey I had the same problem, I update to betaflight 3.1.7 but my OSD stopped working. We need to fix this!
     
  8. Luckow
    Offline

    Luckow New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Same problem here, any fix?
     
  9. Moraes86
    Offline

    Moraes86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Without help until now! I had to put cleanflight 2.0.3 to make osd work.
    But I want the betaflight...
     
  10. Luckow
    Offline

    Luckow New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I notice when the F215 is connected with the laptop in Betaflight the OSD is on screen in my goggles, but when I disconnect and reboot F215 is't gone again!!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

walkera f215