F210 rolling screen no video.

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by Rob, May 5, 2020.

  1. Rob
    Offline

    Rob New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi folks, new member,
    My f210 has no video, it recently took a hard knock to the rear and broke the antenna connector, I replaced the antenna and got about 20 yards away then lost video. I tried it again and it worked but lost video at 5 yards then video stopped working. Rolling screen, I ordered 2 video transmitters as parts take weeks to arrive. Anyway, no change, rolling screen. Osd board has red light on, I think that’s normal. Camera and cable are only a couple of flights old and havnt had a bash (yet).
    Has anyone ever has a similar problem or could offer advice?
    Cheers

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,922
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +557 / 16
    When the Antenna becomes disconnect from a powered up VTX the VTX blows its output amps.

    You will have to replace the VTX.
     
  3. Rob
    Offline

    Rob New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, yes that’s what I thought, but I’ve replaced the vtx and it made no difference.
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,922
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +557 / 16
    Have you run the new VTX without a mushroom? Did you replace the mushroom with a walkera OEM one? Walkera are LHCP others are RHCP.

    Did you set the correct channels on the new VTX?
     
  5. Rob
    Offline

    Rob New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I’ve been using matching foxeer lollipops for a while without an issue and defo havnt powered up without antenna connected. I tried a different camera and it made no difference, I’m going to order a main power board as camera signal goes to vtx via main board, hopefully that makes a difference.
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,922
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +557 / 16
    good luck.
     

Share This Page