F210 3D FC firmware v0.0.5

Discussion in 'Walkera F210 3D' started by iskandar, Nov 28, 2016.

  1. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Guys,

    I received latest FC firmware from Walkera, version 0.0.5. Please check it out at the Resources tab. Remember to only use Cleanflight Configuration v1.2.0 for firmware flashing and to Restore settings file.

    I tested it out with the latest OSD upgrade available in the Resources tab and everything seems to work fine.

    One thing I noticed, there is no weird characters appearing in the CLI and it does not stuck in CLI mode anymore. Nevertheless, please don't make any changes in Cleanflight.

    Let us know if you notice any new improvements or features.

    Cheers,
    Iskandar

    f210 3d.png
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2016
    • Like Like x 2
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    Good Lad.. I tidied up the Title to comply with the resource standards.

    Cheers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Nice one! I'll updating my F210 3D flashing guide too with this latest firmware!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I tried to execute the configuration .txt file and it didn't work...I just get:

    # {"generatedBy":"1.2.0","apiVersion":"1.13.0","pr
    Unknown command, try 'help'
    #
     
  5. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Scrap that, my fault, I had forgotten to scroll right to the bottom before hitting enter...and then save.
     
  6. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    No problem Ash, keep it up with your channel, always enjoyed watching your reviews, simply informative.
     
  7. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thanks dude, really appreciate the comment! I am actually now struggling once again having been unable to get my F210 3D flying using Betaflight (couldn't get the motors started) and so I have flashed back to Cleanflight, but I still can't get the .txt file config into it :(

    Any chance of a quick guide? :)
     
  8. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Quick Guide
    1. Download FW v0.0.5 from the Resources tab
    2. Install Cleanflight Configurator v1.2.0 (the only version that is compatible) on Chrome Browser
    3. Flash FW v0.0.5 to quad via USB (set baudrate to 256000 beforehand)
    4. After FW flashing completed, connect to Cleanflight Configurator v1.2.0
    5. Reset settings
    6. Restore settings (using Restore button) with the Config file included in the FW zip file
    7. Calibrate Accelerometer
    8. Save and Reboot
    9. Disconnect
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    This is the bit he is missing. You don't execute the text (txt) file It is a saved config file that needs to be restored.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    I changed the wording to Config. He is actually using wrong version of Cleanflight Configurator, just assisted him via conversation. That is why there is no Restore button to click.
     

Share This Page