F12E firmware

Discussion in 'Walkera Devention Radios' started by bodell, Aug 14, 2016.

  1. bodell
    Offline

    bodell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA McLoud Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Has any one had troubles getting there devo F12E to be recognized or picked up by computer when it is plugged in need to change firmware tryed 2 cord's and 3 computer's sill not working help please. Thanks Billy O
     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +266 / 9
    You have to hold the EXT Button while you power on the TX.
     
  3. bodell
    Offline

    bodell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA McLoud Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thanks I'll give that a shot.walkera need's to hire someone to do there manuals that has actually uses there products if it wasn't for all of the help on this forum it would be a nightmare but I do love there products.
    Thanks Billy O
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +266 / 9
    Thats what we are here for. :)
     
  5. bodell
    Offline

    bodell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA McLoud Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Can I get some info on what ver.of Dfuse do I use to up grade my F12E firmware 1.1 or 2.0 I am running window's 7 Thanks Billy O
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +266 / 9
    Have a look at the stickies in this forum.

    SW: Devo DfuSe and UP02 Tools Software
     
  7. bodell
    Offline

    bodell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA McLoud Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thanks for the help I got it upgraded now if I can find the V450D03 model set up for the F12E I will be good to go.
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +266 / 9
    There is no V450D03 model setup available for the F12E.

    Give me a while and I will build one. I fly mine off an F12 for New V450D01 FPV and 12s V450D03.

    The instructions are in the manual for a Devo 7 or F7 for the FPV versions.

    You can upgrade the V450D03 to FPV as well.

    They are great helis.

    Cheers
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +266 / 9
  10. bodell
    Offline

    bodell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA McLoud Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Ok thanks
     

Share This Page