Dual Rates Devo7 Configuration

Discussion in 'Walkera F210 3D' started by Refaat, Oct 8, 2018.

  1. Refaat
    Offline

    Refaat New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all,

    To modifiy the f210 sensivity for learning acro mode:
    I found this Video quite logic after what i read on this forum as the only/preferred way is to configure by the
    transmitter rather than CleanFlight with it's difficulty of tuning for changing PID...

    I am very New and hope you can help to approve my flight in acro by using less sensitivity/Reactivity
    for that i appreciate your comments on this video link and any other advice.

    Title: WalkeraDevo 7 Dual Rate Setup, LadyBug



     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    Yes that is the correct way to desensitise the model.
     
  3. Refaat
    Offline

    Refaat New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you Brian for your help
     
  4. jinete nocturno
    Offline

    jinete nocturno New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Bufffff!!!

    I have to learn a lot lot lot more, a newbie like me, touching that parameters it's dangerous...
    I did that something that I never have to do... testing with propellers...

    For some reason I configured the second D/R to a 100% full power...or similar, but I remember that I put 40% in the devo 7.
    The second thing, test inside my house...

    Results... in 0,1 seg. the quad was crashing in the ceiling with a brutal crash.
    1 propeller broken and cutted the camara cable...

    Now it's just repaired...
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    I guess you set the rate on the throttle. That would be bad.
     
  6. jinete nocturno
    Offline

    jinete nocturno New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Sure!
    My idea was to have a switch for, in position 1 have normal response to the throttle, and in pos 2 have more sensibility to the throttle stick or more punch sensation.

    What would be the correct way?
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    Yes you can do that by using the MIX program in the radio. You activate the mix with a switch and mix elevator with elevator + a percentage that works for you.

    Either way is fine. You can adjust the endpoints and then use a dual rate switch.

    Up to you which one you use.
     
  8. jinete nocturno
    Offline

    jinete nocturno New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Bjr981s, I will study the parameters first, to have them clear in my mind...

    thanks!
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,628
    Likes Received:
    410
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +523 / 15
    Let us know how you go.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page