Devo 10 sensor sets

Discussion in 'Walkera Devention Radios' started by Antonio Neto, Sep 30, 2016.

  1. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello, Furious 320 came with Devo 10 and a rx 712.
    I would like to know if this RX has a telemetry facility
    I would like to program a battery alarm external alarm 13,2 v with warning and radio vibration. I did an experience in accordance with DEVO 10 manual but without success .With glasses we can see sensors values gps internal and external voltage etc (ods information which is transmitted with video on 5ghz) I don't know if there is a way to do that with original devo 10 sw .Comments about possible solutions will be appreciated-
    Regards,
    Antonio Neto.
     
  2. FrankV
    Offline

    FrankV Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    That is possible, but the receiver has no telemetry options.

    I An option is to connect a 3DR V2 telemetry system connected to your mobile phone.
    I have not tested this in flight, but intend to test it in the future :)
     
  3. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks do you. I suppose that Walkera don't has a telemetry receiver compatible with Furious 320
     
  4. FrankV
    Offline

    FrankV Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    I don't think so, but I'm not too familiar with the walkera product range ;)
    If we can find out the pinout of the flatcable (that connects the receiver) then I prefer to replace it with another brand receiver that supports telemetry AND can be used with the deviationtx mod ;)
     
  5. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have arranged a provisory solution from hobbyking the Quanum Telemetry pocket vibration Telemetry voltage meter with alarm works on 869,5 MHZ and 300 to 400m range. Regarding deviation firmware maybe later I will
    update my devo10. But with a walkera rx with telemetry using a voltage sensor we can use the telemetry facility of devo 10 without change firmware.
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,505
    Likes Received:
    272
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +353 / 13
    The devo 10 supports telemetry but the rx has to send it.

    You can buy a WAlkera telemetry Tx that binds at the same time as the rx and gives full telemetry. I have several of them.

    You can also swap the rx for a telemetry rx.

    Other solutions will not give you the Devo 10 telemetry warnings or haptic / vibration feedback.
     
  7. FrankV
    Offline

    FrankV Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    How do you connect this telemetry module to the FC? There are no ports left, only one that can be used for firmware upgrades (and does not respond to other data as far as I know).

    Or otherwise, what kind of RX can be used as an alternative for the rx712?
     
  8. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry bjr981s could you explain I don't understand your bellow solution

    You can buy a WAlkera telemetry Tx that binds at the same time as the rx and gives full telemetry. I have several of them.
     
  9. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello bjr
    Do you have information about this tx ? you must to use another 2,4 ghz tx antenna. hou do you collect vi and v2 alarmes to transmitte?
    You can buy a WAlkera telemetry Tx that binds at the same time as the rx and gives full telemetry. I have several of them.
    Could you send technicalinformation?
     
  10. Antonio Neto
    Offline

    Antonio Neto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello bjr981s

    You had mentioned that "You can also swap the rx for a telemetry rx "
    Do you know the ref of Walkera rx with telemetry compatible with ?
    I know that at hardware level namely compatibility with flat cable connections is difficult however if we have the
    pin out information of flat cable maybe de adaptation can be done. What do you think?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

devo sensor