Devo 10 Question

Discussion in 'Walkera F210' started by mikldav, Oct 24, 2017.

1. mikldav

mikldav New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello all,

So I'm a total newbie and still learning on how to do everything. Theres one thing I wanted to know, and couldn't seem to find an answer searching online... (I wish to extend the range of my F210 3D)

When deciding to replace the Devo 7 for the 10, do I need to buy the external receiver adapter as well? I found out that for other non-walkera transmitters this needs to be done.

Can the same receiver be used that's already in the F210 3D - or said above needs to be done to accommodate the Devo 10?

Finally, and I'm sure these questions have been posted ad nauseam - Once this is all done, or perhaps before hand, your settings need to be backed up from cleanflight prior to using the new transmitter?

Apologize if my questions seem far out. Appreciate the help!

Cheers

2. bjr981s

bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +411 / 13
    Hmm,

Devo 10 will not give more range to Devo 7. All Devo RXs are compatible with all DEVO TXs. So you do not need to change the RX.

Do not touch the cleanflight settings. Ever......

You will need to program the devo 10 with the settings from the drone user manual. It wont provide a devo 10 setup. Just follow the Devo 7 instructions. Its mostly the same.

Cheers Brian

p.s. All the Devo radios from the Devo 7 upward have exactly the same range.

3. mikldav

mikldav New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Appreciate the reply!

Duly noted on what not to do haha, thank you! Does that also apply to calibration? i.e. re-calibrating the drones level? For cleanflight I mean - as I noticed that my drone dips forward when taking off with no input on pitch. There's an option to re-calibrate a new baseline for the drones level (I've tried placing the battery closer to the center - helped, but it still does this) though I haven't touched this feature in cleanflight.