Devo 10 firmware upgrade HELP

Discussion in 'Introductions and Site Help' started by RichardDO, Jun 19, 2018.

  1. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have devo 10 ( black) i need helping to upgrade firmware for it. soft ware need and link to download it. Please

    Thank a lot!!!

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +437 / 14
    What version do you currently have?
     
  3. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i just update it to
    Deviation 5.0
     
  4. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    but i have other problem, it lost signal about 3 meter. i use it for rc car.
     
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +437 / 14
    Do you know how to use and program with Deviation 5.0?

    You do know that there is a power output setting in Devention and Deviation. Do you have it set for range check?

    Deviation 5.0 is the latest. What FW are you looking for? Devention or Deviation? Do you have an FCC or CE radio? The Devention FW is different for both..
     
  6. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It was Devention, i just update it to Deviation 5.0 now.
    How do i check power output setting
    My home near FCC and CE radio around too, but my other remote like phantom, rc car tx it not effect.
    only devo lost about less than 100meter
     
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +437 / 14
    I dont know what you mean by this?

    Anyhow. Did you install correctly? Have you formatted the internal Drive and copied the libraries and default model settings across?

    Then configured the Model settings?
     
  8. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    imean near my place have broadcast station, does it effect to my devo signal.
    yes after update fw, i formatted the internal Drive and copied the libraries.

    i think i should check power output setting, but how please !!! and the range test, how does it work Bro.
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +437 / 14
    It will depend on what it is broadcasting. Don't go anywhere near it when flying.

    Did you download the Deviation 5.0 manual?

    The setting TX power is in "model menu" section 8.1 page 22. I think it defaults to 10mw. change it to maximum.

    Cheers.

    p.s. was the range OK when you were on Devention standard FW?
     
  10. RichardDO
    Offline

    RichardDO New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    it was lost signal about 30 meter, now after update it lost signal on 2meter
     

Share This Page