Clean Flight Run help...

Discussion in 'Walkera F210 3D' started by WilderFPV, Jan 4, 2017.

  1. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Hey guys so i hooked up my drone to Cleanflight Version 1.2.0 haven't changed 1 setting! is this normal?

    P.S. i say Horizon but i mean acro

     
  2. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Everything seems fine. Are you having any problem with the quad?
     
  3. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    It seems a little twitchy while I am hovering, without any input. The whole reason I hooked it up was yesterday at the end of my day of flying my right rear motor stopped functioning correctly. It would turn then stop then turn then stop.
     
  4. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    my biggest concern was when i pitch forward only 1 motor spools up
     
  5. iskandar
    Offline

    iskandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    That seems like wiring or motor issue, rather than FW.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +326 / 10
    Try reloading the FW and the settings file.

    I have seen Settings (They are in volatile memory) being lost if you glitch the battery connection and cause a double or more spike. I have done this on a runner standard.

    Also by connecting to your PC can cause the same issue particularly of you do not have the flight battery connected. before connecting to the PC.

    But Iskander is most likely correct, check the motor and ESC connections on the misbehaving arm.

    Cheers Brian
     
  7. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    OK so are there step by step instructions on how to reload the firmware and setting file? I don't get how to do that in clean flight... Sorry for all the noob questions!
     
  8. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    However I can isolate the one motor to spool up with the correct input. When you watch the video I move the stick back 2 motors spool up, forward only 1. Is this normal?
     
  9. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +326 / 10
    No Not normal.

    The instructions on what to do in Cleanflight are in the FW Download pack.

    Cheers Brian
     
  10. WilderFPV
    Offline

    WilderFPV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    So I see the Readme text file that tells you how to run clean flight, but how do I load the settings onto the drone, I am not seeing the instructions to do that anywhere.

    Thanks for the help!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

connecting drone to clean flight

,

flash walkera runner with cleanflight