Cannot start motors

Discussion in 'Walkera TALI H500' started by Filledk, Nov 19, 2016.

  1. Filledk
    Offline

    Filledk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hey all, i have a problem with a Walkera Tali h500

    okay, so i can connect the remote to the drone, i can control the camera...
    but i cannot unlock the motors, when ever i turn the left throttle stick all the way to left, nothing happens, no blink at all, and i cannot fly the drone...

    the controller is in mode 2 btw :)
    ( left stick is gasleaver, and right is, forward, back, left, right)

     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2016
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    352
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +454 / 14
    Check trims are all set to 0.

    If they are recalibrate the transmitter sticks.

    It needs to see >= -100 on the throttle, 0 on the Ail and Rudder.

    And >= +-100 on the rudder to arm and disarm.

    If the sticks need calibrating it wont arm. If there is any trim it wont arm.

    Cheers Brian
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Filledk
    Offline

    Filledk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    trims are all 0
    reclibration done

    it still wont unlock

    i can see under> function Menu>Monitor that the AUX3 is on -100, dont know it that has anything to do with it

    :-(
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    352
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +454 / 14
    When did this stop working?
     
  5. Filledk
    Offline

    Filledk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I
    Its not mine, i should see if i can fix it for a friend...
    I dont know if he has ever been able for fly with it, but i dont think so...
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    352
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +454 / 14
    Also will it allow you to start the calibration process?

    It most likely will not start the motors if the calibration has not been done.

    Cheers
     
  7. Filledk
    Offline

    Filledk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Y
    Yes, i can calibrate it perfectly...
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    352
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +454 / 14
    Ah I see.

    We need some history. Did he connect it to Mission Planner? that is a good way to brick the flight controller.

    Or was it crashed.

    Can you find out from him?

    Cheers
     
  9. Filledk
    Offline

    Filledk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I dont think that he has ever been able to fly it, so no crash, and i Also dont think he has the tech-skills to connect it to mission planner...
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    352
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +454 / 14

Share This Page