can not connect rodeo 150 to computer

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by jappiedoedelzak, May 23, 2018.

  1. jappiedoedelzak
    Offline

    jappiedoedelzak New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i have a problem with the connecting to my pc. if i want to connect the drone to the computer it says that there are no drivers found. when i open cleanflight it also does not show the usb port. but if i connect my arduino for example it does see it. what do i need to do?

     
  2. PicklePilot
    Offline

    PicklePilot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Search USB drivers and update. I had same problem but after i downloaded and installed driver updates I was able to connect.
    Be careful with changes after you connect as it can lead to flight issues. I've discovered that Walkera products are very proprietary and although they are better than most toy grade quadcopters they aren't the full hobby, enthusiast grade machines i was hoping to get when i purchased mine. Mine flew for a week now it's a pile of plastic parts(burnt esc and a possible bad Rx) that don't fit together easily after disassembly with a very fragile ribbon cable that has no place on a craft that will always require servicing and repair due to crashes and the high current demands running through the limited electrical components.
     
  3. jappiedoedelzak
    Offline

    jappiedoedelzak New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can you give me a link to a driver
     
  4. PicklePilot
    Offline

    PicklePilot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Would be just as simple to do a google search with device u have cleanflight on that way u can download, save and install in 1 sweep. I have no idea what i used just a free usb driver update. Search: free usb driver update and pick one that looks legit.

    Also be sure u are using the correct cleanflight version. If the version of your configurator isn't the same as FC firmware it wont connect.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,263
    Likes Received:
    328
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +428 / 13
  6. PicklePilot
    Offline

    PicklePilot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
  7. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,263
    Likes Received:
    328
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +428 / 13
    :)
     
  8. Tsme_Yall
    Offline

    Tsme_Yall New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I tried to use the link to get cleanflight because I'm having the issue of a fading beep when I pull down and to the left to arm. After a crash that was on grass, there is no physical damage but after binding, it will not arm. The faint beep makes me believe its trying and after reading a post on here that suggested calibrating the gyro or accelero I tried to download the cleanflight. I don't know what unzipping a file is but there were about 15 files so which is the right one? Is there a step by step on how to do this? I don't know how to find out what firmware my quad has? This is pretty advanced for what I wanted to do....fly!
     
  9. Tsme_Yall
    Offline

    Tsme_Yall New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    and do I need a battery when plugging it in or does it power up by the computer. If i need a battery, at what point do I plug what into where? That's confusing but so is this process.
     
  10. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,263
    Likes Received:
    328
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +428 / 13
    I don't believe calibration will help at all.
    Sounds like you have a loose battery wire or other damage after the crash.
    You have to have battery connected before you plug in the USB cable.
     

Share This Page