Can F210 3D play with Taranis X9D+?

Discussion in 'Walkera Help!' started by redroversquared, Apr 25, 2018.

  1. bambam9178
    Offline

    bambam9178 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok so I'm not seeing anything defining channels in my quickstart quide under radio setup. Maybe I just dont know how to read it properly. I am fairly new at this and maybe my inexperience is showing here. As for that devo7 tx forget about it....its a nightmare with all those abbreviations. Thanks again for trying to help.[​IMG][​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

     
  2. bambam9178
    Offline

    bambam9178 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok so I seen another guide called how to use f210 3d on sbus but not sure about getting the lights to function as they should. I'll ask a few questions there aswell. Thanks again bjr981s for answering all these questions.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk


    *Edit I don't care about the LED's anymore since I just snapped them off in during my last hard crash. Lol Do I now have to map the switches on cleanflight? Here's what my radio settings look like. So thanks alot Brian(I think that's your name) really appreciate it.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2019
  3. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,512
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +481 / 14
    You are most welcome. :)

    Cheers Brian
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Andrew Tristram
    Offline

    Andrew Tristram New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have connected a little Frsky s-bus receiver to my F210 using the F210-3D-Z-09. I turned on serial rx on uart3 and changed the receiver to serial rx and sbus. Everything works - arm, modes and it flies. BUT the indicator leds don't work! The red leds and the headlight do. Any ideas?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. bambam9178
    Offline

    bambam9178 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How did you get the modes to work? Can you take some pictures of your settings on your radio and through cleanflight? I would very much appreciate it. Also which receiver did you use? I'm using the d4r-II. I'm connected through ppm though not sbus. I also turned on serial rx on uart3.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page