Bypassing the BT-2401A unit (Air)

Discussion in 'Walkera GCS - Bluetooth Ground Station' started by chase, May 5, 2016.

  1. chase
    Offline

    chase Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Scout X4

    Until I can get the cable to update it manually I need to bypass it and connect directly to the FC.

    I want to cut it completely out of the system.

    How do I bypass the BT-2401A unit (air side) as connect directly to the FC?

    What do I plug in where?

    And do I have to reconfigure anything in the Devo F12E once this is done? I wouldn't think so but what do I know. Best to ask to be sure.

    Are there any changes necessary to the parameter file that need to be done?

    Tia,
    - chase -
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2016
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +226 / 9
    Why would you want to do this? It plays no part if you are using the F12E?
     
  3. chase
    Offline

    chase Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Because of issues presenting themselves. I want to cut it out of the system. See if that is the cause. Since everything runs through it at this point.

    Secondly, it won't complete the bind between Ground and Air side. Making it useless.
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +226 / 9
    What issues are you trying to address. Do you think there BT air module is faulty?

    Bypassing it would be a diagnostic test, it could be of value if you think it is faulty.
     
  5. chase
    Offline

    chase Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    It's not binding properly with ground. That's a definite issue.

    The gimbal is acting hooky when I try to adjust it.

    Running one unit that has excepted the update through another unit that was updated but isn't acting properly of anything be it your comp, your car, the Scout X4. Not a good thing ever in my opinion.

    The FC data line runs through the BT and everything connects to the BT Air side to receive instruction. If there's going to be glitches, at this point, I'd say it would be from the BT unit. Not positive, but possible.

    The FC like all other birds should run the Scout on its own. It has the connecting ports from what I can see.

    In short, yeah, kinda like a diagnostic.

    The BT unit is there primarily for GCS. Since GCS won't update the Air side due to the Ground won't compete the bind with Air, makes sense to remove it from the system for now.

    Consider it preventative maintenance/diagnostic trial. :D
     
Similar Threads
  1. pelle8879
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    225
  2. glennsel
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    323
Loading...

Share This Page