BetaFlight on F210 3D?

Discussion in 'Walkera F210 3D' started by droningon.co, Nov 8, 2016.

  1. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Hi all,

    I have this evening been trying to get BetaFlight onto my F210 3D...perhaps I was a little wreckless but I wasn't able to get the SPRACINGF3 profile flashed, it stated that it "Cannot connect to boot loader", I then tried the "SPRACINGF3EVO" and that did successfully flash, however now I am unable to connect to the F210 3D using either CleanFlight or BetaFlight.

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to recover, besides buying a new flight controller?
     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    You will need to reset the boot loader.

    There is info in this Forum on how to do that.
     
  3. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thanks, found it in the end and it worked!
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    Thats great.
     
  5. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Although I do next want to flash the ESC's to the latest firmware, do you know what firmware they're running and if its possible?
     
  6. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    These are proprietary Walkera ESCs they cannot be flashed.

    The entire Walkera range is proprietary and cannot be modded like generic equipment.

    Walkera is a RTF or BNF range of products.
     
  7. droningon.co
    Offline

    droningon.co New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    This is SO frustrating, I'm so close! I have it all configured in Betaflight but I just can't get the motors to spin :( I have set ARM to AUX1 and the beep is emitted from the quad when I arm, but the motors won't throttle up. I can't even get the motors to move using the test feature in Betaflight. Any ideas?

    Here's my dump:

    http://dumptext.com/uwrFqFg6
     
  8. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,923
    Likes Received:
    238
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +313 / 10
    You cannot configure settings with BetaFlight it is not compatible with the F210.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

f210 3d betaflight