3-Blade propellers? and arm/disarm on a switch?

Discussion in 'Walkera Rodeo 150' started by gbgkille87, Oct 29, 2016.

1. gbgkille87

gbgkille87 New Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Is there any 3-blade propellers working for the rodeo 150? i dont mean original props i mean other props? if anyone knows?

and is it possible somehow to turn on airmode on the rodeo 150 like a tbs vendetta via cleanflight?

Is it also somehow possible to arm/disarm the motorns by one of the switch ontop of the devo7 controller instead of having it on the trottle pin?

2. bjr981s

bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

Top Poster Of Month

Ratings:
    +415 / 13
    Do not use cleanflight to modify settings. It is not compatible.

Yes it can be done via mixes on the Devo TX. but you need to be careful.

3. Vectivus

Vectivus New Member

Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    After a lot of research (I am a complete newbie and the Rodeo is my first "real" quad) I discovered that the Rodeo's motor shaft is 4mm compared to most other motors' 5mm.
    So I bought the cheapest props that were sold with prop adapters (just an example: DYS 6045 Blade Propeller Pro CW/CCW Plastic 2 Pairs ) and then got some 3.5 inch tri blades (one of my mini dreams, to use tri or even better quad blades on the Rodeo), I think these here: 2 Pairs DALPROP 3545 Bullnose T3545BN 3 Blade PC Propeller CW CCW For 100 120 150 RC Multirotors). Since the original Rodeo props are I believe 3.7 inches, 3.5 is as close as possible. After getting the prop adapters and the props, I also needed 4mm nuts to secure the props so after looking around for 2 CW nuts and 2 CCW nuts, I got these here: Lumenier M4 Black Aluminum Low Profile Lock Nut (set of 4 CW) and Lumenier M4 Black Aluminum Low Profile Lock Nut (set of 4 CCW), the result being: WP_20160913_21_51_17_Rich.jpg

WP_20160913_21_53_47_Rich.jpg