250 pro erratic motors ?

Discussion in 'Walkera Runner 250 Pro' started by fragged8, Jan 7, 2019.

  1. fragged8
    Offline

    fragged8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Anglia UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hiya peeps
    I have this problem where I get the drone off the floor and it seems to be hovering ok and after a min or two the throttle response is erratic ? the motors sometimes speed up a little or slow down a little and it's pretty difficult to maintain a nice hover while it's doing this.
    I did strip it and clean the connections.

    I have also noticed the drone does some very odd things that I can't explain as the battery voltage drops. i'm using 2200 mah 3s

    I have 2 other drones I built with Baro, compass, gps etc and don't get half the bother I get with the 250 . It's a real shame because I really like the look of the runner.

     
  2. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,462
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +474 / 14
    Check that you have the radio in Airplane mode not Heli mode.
     
  3. fragged8
    Offline

    fragged8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Anglia UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hiya
    thanks for replying, yes the radio is a Devo F7 and set up using the handbook. I love the 250 but it's not safe to fly it when I can't control the motors ? it feels like it is trying to do it's own thing and not what I want it to do .. :)
     
  4. bjr981s
    Offline

    bjr981s Moderator Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,462
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +474 / 14
    What is the state of the motor bearings? do they all turn by hand free with no noise.

    have you ever adjusted any settings with your PC?
     
  5. fragged8
    Offline

    fragged8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Anglia UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    All the motors feel free and easy, but you might be on to something with plugging into PC ?

    I did in my ignorance try to connect it to betaflight once I think, I couldn't get any action so gave up so i've not been poking around in the settings because it didn't really connect and just assumed nothing had changed ? I am pretty sure I have flow after plugging in without problems but couldn't be 100pc sure thats the case

    Richard
     

Share This Page